ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY   $12.98 (plus shipping)

THE FALLEN ANGELS-The Great Society Sucks-Halloween 1968 (CICD-1068)

We’re not evil, but we do evil things. Anything to blow society’s mind.  When we play, we take people’s brains out and then put them back in. A dry-cleaning job”.  So said The Fallen Angels lead singer and songwriter, Jack Bryant, in an interview with the short-lived Dapper Magazine in 1968.  Since that time there has never been a live performance from the 60’s of The Fallen Angels released. This album seeks to rectify that situation and is a time capsule of that turbulent year

 Since Washington DC was the home for The Fallen Angels, the band did not miss out on radicalizing the 1968 Presidential elections-letting their disparaging views on the LBJ and his “Great Society” be aired.  Amidst all the politics is a great live performance by The Fallen Angels, combining original songs from their two psychedelic albums (“No Way Out”, “Poor Old Man”) with a previously unreleased song (“Everything Would Be Fine”), along with covers of Dylan (done acid-rock style), Donovan (raga-rock style), and Love (the highlight of the show, “Signed DC”, a nine minute tour de force, interrupted by a fist fight in the audience).  The Fallen Angels broke up a year later in 1969, but not before blowing many a mind on the east coast during their glorious reign in Washington DC.


  1. Everything Would Be Fine
  2. The Great Society Sucks>
  3. Fat Angel  (Fly Fallen Angel)
  4. Pegasus The Pig For President
  5. No Way Out
  6. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  7. Season Of The Witch
  8. Signed DC
  9. Poor Old Man>
      All Along The Watchtower



Hit Counter